Slideshow Image 1
Slideshow Image 2
Slideshow Image 3
Slideshow Image 4
Slideshow Image 5
Slideshow Image 6
Slideshow Image 7
Slideshow Image 8
Slideshow Image 9
Slideshow Image 9
Slideshow Image 9
Slideshow Image 9

地区信息

马哈牟尼佛塔


马哈牟尼佛像是在曼德勒最著名的佛像,也被称为帕雅吉(大佛)。波道帕耶王在1784年建立了这个塔,属于缅甸最古老的佛塔之一。每个早晨4时30分时,有一队僧侣来清洗面部和刷牙等事情。现在佛像完全已被15厘米厚的黄金涵盖了原来的曲线。

曼德勒故宫


曼德勒故宫是敏东王在1861年从阿玛拉普拉迁都时兴建的第一个宫殿。是为了实现古代留下来的预言,因为此地被古代的天文学家计算为吉兆之地。宫殿内的建设艺术和手工艺术描绘着过去辉煌的黄金时代,仍然还很惊人。
 

山达曼尼宝塔


山大曼尼宝塔内在公元1913年,在吴槛迪隐士的指导下把佛祖传下来的涅槃经和阿毗达摩律刻录在1774大理石上。该宝塔以波道帕耶国王(1782-1819),在贡榜王朝(1802)年铸造的山达曼尼铁佛著名。敏东王迁都后(1874)也把山达曼尼铁佛从阿玛拉普拉恭迎到新的佛塔来参拜。

曼德勒山




 

当佛祖在世时,一个旅程中路过缅甸而攀登了这座山。那时佛祖与他的弟子啊难佛说“一个繁华的城市将会出现此山下”,并指出未来城市的位子。然后将会在佛站立的地方铸造一个站立佛像和佛像的手会指着皇宫的位子。传说中佛祖在旅程中留下了预言“一个繁华城市将会出现在此山下”,这个城市终于得以实现。
可以用各种方式攀登到曼德勒山顶,一路上也有几个休息站。从山顶望去可以看到一个城市的壮丽画面、曼德勒故宫以及伊洛瓦底江和远处的掸邦翠绿的山脉。
 

美亚邓丹佛塔


美亚邓丹佛塔是建于(1816)年巴基道国王还没有接替波道帕耶国王的前三年,是为了纪念他的第一个妻子辛飘梅(HSINPYUME)公主。此宝塔是模仿了俗拉马尼佛塔的造型。根据缅甸的占星术,这里是世界的中心。宝塔设计为圆形,有7个半圆的平台,护栏为波浪形,象征着围绕着梅鲁山丘的7坐大山。

敏贡巨钟


波道帕耶王捐献的青铜钟建立在曼德勒市对面伊洛瓦底江西岸的敏贡村。此种的铸造以青铜为主,但也有人说佛教徒们还把金银首饰和珠宝放入此钟内铸造。钟的直径有31肘和4周(手指),周长有33肘1拳一指(6英寸)和4周,高度有13肘1拳一指(6英寸)和4周。它的重量有55555缅斤(92.5吨)。是属于世界最大巨钟之一。

敏贡宝塔


世界上著名的最大古塔遗址之一。敏贡宝塔始建于(1791)年。据说原本要把塔建造成500英尺高的宝塔。因工程浩大和孟云王的去世,整个工程只完成原计划的三分之一,现在只有162英尺的高度。面积有(450)立方英尺。波多雅佛塔也是模仿敏贡宝塔的造型建立起来的。

吴奔桥(情人桥)


吴奔桥是以建造人吴锛的名字而出名。此桥的长度有一英里的四分之三,跨越着道德曼胡。是世界上最长的柚木桥,已有两百多年的历史。也是一个很吸引外国游客的旅游景点。

这座桥有1086个柱子,桥下是以一个房间的构造来设计,所以桥下有482间的间隔,桥上还有9个亭子。古代把它做为一个特殊的通道,只允许皇家驳船和战艇从桥下开往伊洛瓦底江里去。

植物园


 

彬乌伦的植物园是1915-16年时一名英国人名为罗杰的植物学家开始创建。收集了当地的植物和树木,然后培养在那30英亩宽的土地上。

该植物园的设计是模仿了英国皇家植物园的布局。1920年,森林部门发出通知,宣布207号土地作为后备森林植物园,归回森林部门保管。

在那地块上种植了4840棵树,大多数是松树品种。还有575种各种各样的花卉和热带及亚热带的水果。从国外运来的花和树木都已经驯化在该植物园内。

泊高瀑布


泊高瀑布是离彬乌伦8公里远。英国统治时期称它为罕布什尔瀑布。是一个非常适合野游的景点。

贝青苗(玛哈楠达木洞穴)


此洞穴是贝青苗山谷为入口处,洞内有许多美丽的山泉和岩石。洞穴内使岩石形成的原因是,原本此地是在海底下,因长时期堆积的石灰就形成了一个岗。据地质学家估计此洞已有230万年和310万年的寿命。此洞穴被称为贝青苗(贝青植物山沟),因为在哪儿种植了大量的植物。洞内无灯光。

距离以英里

曼德勒故宫 2.0 英里
曼德勒山 4.5 英里
阿杜玛喜道院 4.5 英里
瑞楠多道院 4.5 英里
马哈牟尼佛塔 2.5 英里
敏贡(敏贡宝塔),(美亚邓丹佛塔) 10.0 英里
吴奔桥(情人桥) 8.0 英里
彬乌伦植物园 46.0 英里
彬乌伦泊高瀑布 47.0 英里
曼德勒火车站 1.0 英里
樶社甘车站 4.0 英里

 

 

:: 客房类型 :: 设施 :: 地图 :: 地区信息 :: 照片 :: 预定 :: 汽车租赁服务
 

盛盛酒店

446号,81条,32条和33条中间,曼德勒,缅甸。
电话: ( +952 ) 31617, 32400, 64601, 646602, 64603, 66531
传真 : ( +951 ) 61684
邮箱地址 : , ,
网页 : www.seinseinhotel.com

版权:盛盛酒店
网页开发人员:Myanmars.NET, 仰光,缅甸.

Slideshow Image 1
Slideshow Image 2
Slideshow Image 3
Slideshow Image 4
Slideshow Image 5
Slideshow Image 6
Slideshow Image 7
Slideshow Image 8
Slideshow Image 9
Slideshow Image 9
Slideshow Image 9
Slideshow Image 9

Area Information

Mahar Myat Mu Ni


The Mahar Myat Muni Buddha Image is the most revered Buddha image in Mandalay. It is also known as the Phaya Gyi. It is the most ancient Buddha image in Myanmar. King Bodawpaya built this Pagoda in 1784.Every morning at 4:30AM, a team of monks washes the face and brushes the teeth. The image has completely covered with 15 cm thick gold and original shape is distorted.

Mandalay Palace


Mandalay palace was the first palace to be built in Mandalay, by King Mindon when he shifted his capital from Amarapura in 1861, to fulfill an old prophecy. The site was chosen with the auspicious omen and astronomical calculations.
The artistic workmanship and handicrafts depicting the glory of the golden age of the days gone by is still amazing.
 

Sandamuni Pagoda


Teachings of the Buddha Consisting of SUTTA,VINAYA ABHIDHAMMA commentaries and sub commentaries inscribed on 1774 marble slabs erected by UKHAN TI the hermit in AD.1913.The Paya is also famous for the Iron Buddha Sandamani cast by King Bodawpaya (1782-1819) of the Konbaung dynasty in 1802, and which King Mindon and brought from Amarapura to his new pagoda and shrine in 1874.

Mandalay Hill




 

During the time when Buddha was alive while on one of his visits to Myanmar, the Buddha with his disciple Ananda climbed Mandalay Hill and prophesied that a great city would be founded below the hill and also pointed the place of that future city .Then a huge standing Buddha image was built at the place where Buddha stood, with his hand pointing to the Royal Palace. The legend has it that the Buddha, on his visit, had made a prophecy that a great city would be founded at the foot of this hill.
From its top, and from several way stations along the ascent, one has a magnificent panorama of the city, the old Royal Palace and Fortress, as well as the Ayeyarwady river and the distant Shan Hills.
 

Myatheindan Pagoda


Built by King Bagyidaw in 1816, three years before he succeeded Bodawpaya as king, the pagoda was constructed in memory of his senior wife the Hsinbyume princess. It is built as a representation of the Sulamani Pagoda which, according, to the Buddhist plan of the cosmos, stands atop Mount Meru. The seven wavy terraces around the pagoda represent the seven mountain ranges around Mount Meru.

Mingun Bell


IKing Bodawpaya dedicated a big bronze bell near the Mingun Cedi at Mingun on the west bank of the Ayeyawaddy River, facing Mandalay. The Bell was made of bronze; but it is said that Buddhist devotees inserted gold, silver ornaments and jewellery into the bronze. The Bell measures eleven cubits and four thits (fingers) in diameter at its mouth; 33 cubits, one mit (6 inches) and four thits in circumference and 13 cubits, one mit and four thits in height. It weights 55555 viss. It is the world's biggest ringing bell.

Mingun Paya (Pahtotawgyi)


It is one of the famous buildings in the world. The building of Mingun Pahtodawgyi started in 1791. Hand it been completed it would have a height of some 500 feet. It was stopped at 162 feet height. Its girth is about 450 square feet. This is Pondawya Pagoda which is prototype of Mingun Pahtodawgyi.

U Bain Bridge


This bridge became to be known as U Bein Bridge after the name of the donor.
U Bein Bridge is about three quarter of a mile, crossing the Taung-tha-man Inn (lake). It is one of the most attractive spot for tourists. It is the longest teak bridge in the world and is about two centuries old.
There are now 1086 posts and 482 spans. At 9 points, were what served as drawbridges which were built to allow the royal barges and war boats to go under the bridge and out to the Ayeyarwadi River in the old days.

Botanical Garden


 

The Botanical Garden was first founded in the year 1915-16 by one British botanist named Mr. Roger who began collecting local plants and trees and cultivating them on 30 acres of land at the present site.
The plan of the Garden was laid out on the design of Kew Gardens in England. In 1920 the Forest Department issued a notification No. 207 which declared the Botanical Garden as a forest reserve and placed it under the custody of the Department.
In several plots were planted 4840 trees mostly pine varieties, 575 different floral species and many exotic fruit, flower and shade trees from abroad that were acclimatized to grow in the Garden

Pwe Kauk Fall


Pwe Kauk Fall is about 8km from town. It is also called Hampshire Falls in British times. It's a very pleasant picnic spot.

Peik Chin Myaung (Maha Nandamu Cave)


The cave is at the entrance to the Peik Chin Myaung ravine, with many beautiful springs. When the rocks in the cave began to form, the place was under seawater. As lime piled up, the hillock took formation. Geologists estimate that it could be between 230 million and 310 million years old. The cave is called Peik Chin Myaung (Peik Chin Plants Ravine) as plenty of Peik Chin plants used to grow there, letting no light inside.

Distance In Miles

To Mandalay Palace 2.0 Miles
To Mandalay Hill 4.5 Miles
To Atumashi Monastery 4.5 Miles
To Shwe Nan Daw Monastery 4.5 Miles
To Mahamyatmuni Buddha Image 2.5 Miles
To Mungun (Pahto taw gyi),(Mya Thein Tan Pagoda) 10.0 Miles
To U Bein Bridge 8.0 Miles
To Pyin Oo Lwin National Kan Daw Gyi Graden 46.0 Miles
To Pyin Oo Lwin Pwekauk Watar Fall 47.0 Miles
To Mandalay Railway Station 1.0 Miles
To Kwesekan Highway Gate 4.0 Miles

 

 

Home :: Room Type :: Facilities :: Map :: Area Info :: Photo :: Reservation :: Car Rental
 

Sein Sein Hotel

No. 446, 81st Street, Between 32nd & 33rd Street,
Mandalay, Myanmar.
Tel : ( +952 ) 31617, 32400, 64601, 646602, 64603, 66531
Fax : ( +951 ) 61684
Email : , ,
Website : www.seinseinhotel.com

� Copyright 2005~ by Sein Sein Hotel
Web Developer: Myanmars.NET, Yangon, Myanmar.